Lisa Bloom to Be Honored by the Anti-Defamation League at the 20th Annual Deborah Awards

lisa bloom

Lisa Bloom will be honored by the Anti-Defamation League at the 20th Annual Deborah Awards on March 19, 2014 in Beverly Hills, California.

The Deborah Award is given to exemplary women who hold leadership positions in their industry and whose contributions to society epitomize the principles of the Anti-Defamation League. The Anti-Defamation League focuses on combating anti-Semitism and all forms of bigotry in the U.S. and abroad through information, education, legislation and advocacy. ADL serves as a resource for government, media, law enforcement, educators and the public.

Lisa Bloom exemplifies the ideals and principles of the ADL not only in her professional life, but in her personal life as well. An avid volunteer within multiple community organizations and a women’s right’s activist, Ms. Bloom strives to achieve and continues to fight for justice and equality for all. Her newest book, Suspicion Nation, examines the racial injustice that still plagues America today.

Along with Ms. Bloom, other honorees include Fung Der, Pooneh Mohajer and Liane Weintraub. Ms. Der serves as the Managing Director and Regional Executive for U.S. Trust of Greater Los Angeles. Ms. Mohajer is the co-founder and COO of the brand, Tokidoki. Ms. Wientraub is the CEO and co-founder of Tasty Brand. The Deborah Award is named after the prophet, Deborah, who is often associated with bravery, strength and leadership.

The Deborah Awards dinner will take place on Wednesday, March 19, 2014 at the SLS Hotel in Beverly Hills. A cocktail reception will be held at 6pm followed by the dinner and ceremony at 7pm.

Founded in 1913, the Anti-Defamation League (ADL) aims to combat anti-Semitism and bigotry through education programs, legislative action and advocacy. For more information on the event, please visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *